---
title: "Exiting or deleting a project"
description: "Learn how to exit or delete a project in Finalcad from the project settings."
url: https://help.finalcad.com/en/articles/24-exiting-or-deleting-a-project
collection: "Settings"
updated: 2026-10-22
language: en
alternates: [fr]
---

# Exiting or deleting a project

Learn how to exit or delete a project in Finalcad from the project settings.

**Exiting a Project:**

-   Open project settings, select "Exit the project" on your project's home page. This action only affects the user performing it.
    

**Deleting a Project:**

-   Choose "Delete the project" from your project's settings. Note that this action impacts all users in the project and is reserved for administrators.
    
    > **Error:** This action is irreversible. All data associated with your project will not be recoverable later.
    

**Important Note:**

> **Info:** Local deletion of a project frees up space on your device. Project data remains stored on the Finalcad server, allowing you to restore the project if necessary.
