There are two possible ways to close out a project:
- Archive your project: This action will cause it to disappear from your device and your associates’ devices. The project will no longer be active and this action cannot be cancelled.
- Delete your project: Unlike archiving, deleting the project will only affect your phone. Your associates will still be able to access the project on their devices.
Archiving my project
- Press the < … > icon to go to the < Project Preferences > page.
- Select < Archiving the project >.
- Select < Archiving the project > to archive your project. The project will immediately disappear for all registered users.
Data that have not been synchronised will not be saved. Please compare notes with your colleagues’ smartphones or wait for the weekly report to confirm that all data have been properly synchronised. The “Archiving the project” option is only available for the “Advanced” or “Administrator” roles. If you need to be able to use this option, contact our Support service.
Deleting my project
- Press the < … > icon to go to the < Project Preferences > menu.
- Select < Deleting the project >.
- Confirm by selecting < Deleting the project > to delete it on your device. This project will disappear from your phone only and you will no longer be able to edit or track any events.
You can restore a deleted project at the bottom of the Finalcad Live homepage.